DCAMM 50 Year Anniversary


The Danish Center for Applied Mathematics and Mechanics -- or simply DCAMM -- is an informal framework for internationally oriented scientific collaboration between staff members at a number of departments at the Technical University of Denmark, Aarhus University, Aalborg University and University of Southern Denmark.


DCAMM was founded 27 October 1969 and thus celebrates its 50 year anniversary this year (2019). We would therefore like to invite all DCAMM members to join the anniversary celebration on November 7th 2019 at the Technical University of Denmark (DTU).




The anniversary is organized in a scientific part and a subsequent social event.


The scientific part takes place at DTU, building 101A, room S09 inside the DTU conference center. The anniversary is combined with the DCAMM annual speaker event, why we have invited three additional lecturers among our former annual speakers.


We are proud to announce this year's DCAMM annual speaker:


Professor Yuri Bazilevs -- UC San Diego


as well as the three anniversary speakers:


Professor John W. Hutchinson -- Harvard University (2007)

Professor Nigel Peake -- University of Cambridge (2012)

Professor Gaetan Kerschen -- University of Liege (2013)


The scientific event will also include a historical overview presented by DCAMM's chairman Niels Leergaard Pedersen and Laila Zwisler from DTU Section for Technology History, who will furthermore introduce a DCAMM Anniversary festschrift.


The social event takes place at the restaurant 'Brdr. Price' (https://brdr-price.dk/) in Rosenborggade 15, Copenhagen.




For all DCAMM members: DKK 375


This fee includes both the scientific part and the social event. The anniversary is supported by DCAMM and 'DCAMM's Støttefond'.


DCAMM's STØTTEFOND (support fund)

The support fund's charter dates back to the 4th November 1985. Its primary aim is to strengthen relations between members of DCAMM by financial support to DCAMM Symposia and similar scientific activities. The fund enables support to internal meetings, such as the biannual symposium.